Steve Perry was the lead vocalist of rock group Journey during their most successful years, and he co-wrote some of their most popular songs, including “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Any Way You Want It,” “Open Arms,” “Only the Young,” “Separate Ways (Worlds Apart),” “Who’s Crying Now,” and many others. Perry has also enjoyed a successful solo career with hits like “Oh Sherrie,” “Foolish Heart,” and “You Better Wait,” to name a few.

"...Journey soared only with the 1977 addition of Steve Perry, whose unmatchable vocals and unflagging energy put money in the bank and fans in the stadiums."
-- The New York Times

"If only one singer could be selected as the most identifiable with '80s arena rock, it would have to be Journey's Steve Perry."
-- Billboard

"His technical skills (those high notes!), pure tone and passionate sincerity now seem undeniable."
-- Rolling Stone


Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Michelle Belcher @ (310) 235-4950 or michelle.belcher@umusic.com
Ataka Narumi
@ (212) 841-8211 or ataka.narumi@umusic.com
Jessica Shaw @ (212) 331-2408 or jessica.shaw@umusic.com
Neil Morris @ (310) 235-4759 or neil.morris@umusic.com
Nick Koletic @ (310) 235-4734 or nick.koletic@umusic.com
Licensing @ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact Rondor Film & TV

Suzanne Moss @ (310) 235-4932 or suzanne.moss@umusic.com

UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2013 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in public or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.