Universal Music Publishing Group has signed Randy Newman to an exclusive, worldwide publishing agreement excluding North America.

Newman will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in April.
He’s also a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and he’s won six
Grammys and two Oscars.

Newman’s compositions for film and television have been featured prominently in films like Meet the Parents, Michael, Milk Money,
The Paper
, Babe: Pig in the City, and many others. He’s also found
success as a solo artist, and his songs have been performed by
some of music’s most popular artists, including Neil Diamond,
Bonnie Raitt, Joe Cocker, and many more.

"Idiosyncratic style that between sweeping, cinematic pop and rolling R&B has influenced several generations of songwriters."
-- Billboard

"Chromatic twists worthy of George Gershwin
and Kurt Weill."

-- Rolling Stone on Randy Newman's music


Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Ataka Narumi
@ (212) 841-8211 or ataka.narumi@umusic.com
Neil Morris
@ (310) 235-4759 or neil.morris@umusic.com
Nick Koletic @ (310) 235-4734 or nick.koletic@umusic.com
Licensing @ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact Rondor Film & TV

Suzanne Moss @ (310) 235-4932 or suzanne.moss@umusic.com

UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2013 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in public or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.