UMPG SPOTLIGHT: GUSTAVO GALINDO

Gustavo Galindo's music is a reflection of his life's journey between two countries and two cultures. Born in Mexico City, he moved to California at an early age. Not restricted by language or genre, he writes and performs both in English and Spanish. His sound is a combination of traditional and contemporary Mexican and American styles.

Galindo's 2011 debut album Entre La Ciudad y El Mar climbed the Billboard Latin charts, debuted as the #1 Top Latin Pop album on iTunes Latino and was nominated for a Grammy in 2012 for Best Latin Pop, Rock or Urban Album category. He's a favorite among both music fans and professionals who have seen him perform – he's played audiences around the country from SXSW to sharing the bill with top Latin acts such as Juanes, Gloria Trevi, Alex Cuba, Natalia Lafourcade, Alejandra Guzman and Enrique Iglesias.

This month, Galindo will participate in the "Celebrity Music Teacher for a Day" program, which is part of State Farm's 2012 "Sounds Of Mi Vecindario" campaign. The program brings together high school music students to raise teen driver safety awareness through music education. As part of the year-round music campaign, Galindo will conduct special appearances in April's Billboard Latin Music Awards, summer's Premios Juventud and the Billboard Mexican Music Awards in the fall.

 

"Barco De Papel"

Audio Stream Divider Download

"Buscándote"

Audio Stream Divider Download

"Cuando Llega La Noche"

Audio Stream Divider Download

"Wheels Of Thunder"

Audio Stream Divider Download

"Te Perdí" [video]

Audio Play Video

Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Keith D'Arcy @ (212) 841-8128 or keith.darcy@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Ataka Narumi @ (212) 841-8211 or ataka.narumi@umusic.com
Licensing
@ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact UMPG Miami

Fernando Rojo @ (305) 604-1352 or fernando.rojo@umusic.com

SPOTLIGHT: GUSTAVO GALINDO UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2012 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in publics or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.