Universal Music Publishing Group has signed six-time Grammy-winner and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Glenn Frey to a worldwide music publishing agreement excluding U.S.

As one of the core members of the Eagles, Frey was instrumental in helping the band become the best-selling group of the 1970s by penning some of their classic hits, including “Desperado,” “Tequila Sunrise,” “Best of My Love,” “One of These Nights,” “Lyin’ Eyes,” “Take it to the Limit,” “Hotel California,” and “Life in the Fast Lane.” Frey also enjoyed a successful solo career throughout the 80s with hits like “You Belong to the City” and “Smuggler’s Blues.”

 

Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Ataka Narumi
@ (212) 841-8211 or ataka.narumi@umusic.com
Neil Morris
@ (310) 235-4759 or neil.morris@umusic.com
Nick Koletic @ (310) 235-4734 or nick.koletic@umusic.com
Licensing @ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact Rondor Film & TV

Suzanne Moss @ (310) 235-4932 or suzanne.moss@umusic.com

UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2013 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in publics or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.