UMPG SPOTLIGHT: DANIEL LANOIS

One of the most distinctive and celebrated producers of our time, Daniel Lanois,
is also a gifted composer and solo artist. Whether performing his own material, composing for film, or helming records for the likes of U2, Bob Dylan and Peter Gabriel, the hallmarks of his aesthetic remain the same. Noted for his unparalleled atmospheric sensibilities, Lanois pursues emotional honesty over technical perfection. Relying on vintage equipment and unorthodox studio methods, Daniel achieves a signature sound that is both viscerally powerful and intricately beautiful. This is merely a small sampling of Daniel's vast catalogue. For your listening pleasure and synch consideration, UMPG presents: Daniel Lanois.


DANIEL LANOIS ARTIST MATERIAL
 
"FALLING AT YOUR FEET"
Daniel Lanois feat. Bono

(from Shine)
Stream Download
"CANAAN"
Black Dub

(from Black Dub)
Stream Download
"HERE IS WHAT IS"
(from Here Is What Is)
Stream Download
"THE MESSENGER"
(from For The Beauty Of Wynona)
Stream Download
"I LOVE YOU"
(from Shine)
Stream Download
"I BELIEVE IN YOU"
Black Dub
(from Black Dub)
Stream Download
"STILL WATER"
(from Acadie)
Stream Download
 
INSTRUMENTAL LANOIS
 
"FROZEN"
(from Belladonna )
Stream Download
"STEAMDOG"
(from Omni Series: Steel/Purple Vista/Santiago)
Stream Download
"OMNI"
(from Sling Blade soundtrack)
Stream Download
"ROCKETS"
(from Rockets)
Stream Download
"TRANSMITTER"
(from Shine)
Stream Download
 
DANIEL LANOIS CO-WRITES AND COVERS
 
"MAGNIFICENT"
U2

(from No Line On The Horizon)
Stream Download
"JILTED LOVERS & BROKEN HEARTS"
Brandon Flowers

(from Flamingo)
Stream Download
"WHERE WILL I BE"
Emmylou Harris
(from Wrecking Ball)
Stream Download
"MARATHON KISS"
Marianne Faithfull
(from Vagabond Ways)
Stream Download
"THE MAKER"
Willie Nelson feat. Emmylou Harris
(from Teatro)
Stream Download
 
DANIEL LANOIS SONGS IN FILM
 

UMPG Creative Contact

Joe Maggini @ (310) 235-4837 or joe.maggini@umusic.com

Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Keith D'Arcy @ (212) 841-8128 or keith.darcy@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Ataka Narumi @ (212) 841-8211 or ataka.narumi@umusic.com
Licensing
@ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact Rondor Film & TV

Suzanne Moss @ (310) 235-4932 or suzanne.moss@umusic.com

* All songs written by Daniel Lanois. “Falling At Your Feet” (written by Hewson/Lanois), “Magnificent” (written by Clayton/Eno/Evans/Hewson/Lanois/Mullen), and “Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts” (written by Flowers/Lanois/Price).

DANIELLANOIS.COM UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2012 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in publics or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.