Ari Levine
Ester Dean
Emile Haynie
Pop Wansel
Mat Musto
Lauren Christy
and The Matrix
ARI LEVINE
UMPG CONTACTS
Ethiopia.Habtemariam@umusic.com
Monti.Olson@umusic.com

Ari Levine – You already know him well. Ari makes up one third of The Smeezingtons, along with Bruno Mars and Phillip Lawrence. Ari is currently working on the follow up album for Bruno Mars and has songs coming out on Matthew Koma's Interscope debut. Credits include “Just the Way You Are” by Bruno Mars, and “Nothin’ On You” by B.o.B. which both secured the No. 1 position on multiple charts around the globe, among others.

“It Will Rain”
Bruno Mars
(Hernandez/Lawrence/Levine)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“Lighters”
Bad Meets Evil
(Battle/Hernandez/Jones/Lawrence/
Levine/Mathers/Montgomery/
Resto/Thornton)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD
 
ESTER DEAN
UMPG CONTACT
Ethiopia.Habtemariam@umusic.com

Prolific songwriter and artist Ester Dean continues to deliver hit after hit. Credits as a songwriter include: Nicki Minaj "Gimme Money;" Katy Perry's "Firework;" Rihanna feat. Drake "What's My Name;" Ciara's collaboration with Usher "Turn It Up;"and "Rude Boy" for Rihanna which held the No. 1 slot for five consecutive weeks, among others. The New Yorker recently profiled Dean's prowess as a hit machine (along with producer team Stargate), stating: “Dean has a genius for infectious hooks. Somehow she is able to absorb the beat and the sound of a track, and to come out with its melodic essence. The words are more like vocalized beats than like lyrics, and they don’t communicate meaning so much as feeling and attitude."

“Right By My Side”
Nicki Minaj
(Dean/Felder/Maraj/Wansel)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“Let It Grow (Celebrate The World)”
Ester Dean
(Dean/Paul/Pearce/Powell/Stewart)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD
 
EMILE HAYNIE
UMPG CONTACT
Jessica.Rivera@umusic.com

UMPG new signing: Songwriter/producer Emile Haynie recently co-wrote with fun. on Some Nights. Haynie also produced Lana Del Rey’s album, Born To Die and co-wrote, “Blue Jeans.” We got an early taste of Emile's work on Kid Cudi (co-produced Man on the Moon albums); Eminem (produced "Going Through Changes); Lil Wayne (co-wrote and produced "Novacaine") and Kanye West (co-wrote and co-produced "Runaway"). Haynie's work transcends genres and his talent extends to nurturing the sounds of new artists.

"Blue Jeans"
Lana Del Rey
(Grant/Haynie/Heath)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“All Alright”
fun.
(Antonoff/Bhasker/Dost/
Dutton/Haynie/Ruess)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD
 
POP WANSEL
UMPG CONTACT
Jessica.Rivera@umusic.com

Born and raised in Uptown Philly at a time when musical styles were flourishing, a lot of that flavor rubbed off on Andrew "Pop" Wansel. One thing you can always count on is that you’re going to get authentic Pop at every encounter – big personality, great energy and killer music. With an arsenal of hits including "Marvin and Chardonnay" - Big Sean; "Unusual" - Trey Songz, "Right By My Side" and "Your Love" Nikki Minaj (the No. 1 Rap Single produced and co-written by Pop), Pop's work continues to speak for him. His discography includes Lil Wayne, Foxy Brown, Fantasia, Ginuwine, Britney Spears, Marie Digby, Cassidy, Busta Rhymes, Kelly Rowland, Young Money, and Redman to name a few.

“Unusual”
Trey Songz
(Bentley/Felder/Graham/Lewis/
Maultsby/Moore/Neverson/Wansel/Wansel)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“Marvin & Chardonnay”
Big Sean
(Anderson/Camper/Dean/
Johnson/Wansel/West)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD
 
MAT MUSTO
UMPG CONTACT
Lindsey.Lanier@umusic.com

Mat Musto is a very talented pop songwriter who blends easily into urban topline. Mat has written with Mike Posner (with whom Mat has formed a production company); Ne-Yo, Bei Maejor, Machine Gun Kelly, and more. Most recently, Mat had a huge hit single with Justin Bieber's "Boyfriend", which debuted at No. 1 on Top Digital Sales chart and No. 2 on Billboard's Hot 100.

"Boyfriend"
Justin Bieber
(Bieber/Levy/Musto/Posner)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“End of the Road”
Machine Gun Kelly
(Musto/Allen/Baker)
STREAM
 
LAUREN CHRISTY AND THE MATRIX
UMPG CONTACT
Donna.Caseine@umusic.com

Lauren Christy is one third of the songwriting/production team The Matrix (Lauren Christy, Graham Edwards and Scott Spock). Known as one of the top Svengalis in the music business, The Matrix have sold over 26 million records across the various artists they have worked with. The Matrix have written and produced songs for Avril Lavigne, Enrique Iglesias, Rihanna, The Mooney Suzuki, Ricky Martin, Christina Aguilera, David Bowie, Shakira, Britney Spears, Korn, Jason Mraz, Hillary Duff, Liz Phair, Neon Hitch, and many others.

"Tonight (I'm Lovin' You)"
Enrique Iglesias
(Bridges/Christy/Franks/Luttrell)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD


“Complicated”
Avril Lavigne
(Alspach/Christy/Edwards/Lavigne)
STREAM | DOWNLOAD

Contact UMPG Creative Team

HEADS OF CREATIVE TEAM
Ethiopia Habtemariam @ (310) 235-4961 or ethiopia.habtemariam@umusic.com
Monti Olson @ (310) 235-4768 or monti.olson@umusic.com

LA/NY CREATIVE TEAM
Donna Caseine @ (310) 235-4712 or donna.caseine@umusic.com
Paris Hill @ (212) 841-8160 or paris.hill@umusic.com
Lindsey Lanier @ (310) 235-4814 or lindsey.lanier@umusic.com
Joe Maggini @ (310) 235-4837 or joe.maggini@umusic.com
Matt McNeal @ (310) 235-4717 or matt.mcneal@umusic.com
Jessica Rivera @ (212) 841-8142 or jessica.rivera@umusic.com
Jill Tschogl @ (310) 235-4716 or jill.tschogl@umusic.com

NASHVILLE
Kent Earls @ (615) 340-5401 or kent.earls@umusic.com

MIAMI
Eddie Fernandez @ (305) 604-1334 or eddie.fernandez@umusic.com
Fernando Rojo @ (305) 604-1352 or fernando.rojo@umusic.com

CANADA
Shawn Marino @ (416) 718-4066 or shawn.marino@umusic.com

RONDOR
Kevin Hall @ (310) 235-4943 or kevin.hall@umusic.com
Ashley Calhoun @ (310) 235-4933 or ashley.calhoun@umusic.com

UMUSICPUB.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2012 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.

We know it goes without saying, but please treat the download links enclosed with confidentiality and do not share or post online. The copyright contained in the material presented in this email belongs to Universal Music Publishing Group. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized broadcasting, public performance, distributing, copying or re-recording will constitute an infringement of copyright. The recipient of this email is only permitted to download the material within this website for his or her personal use for the purposes of viewing the content therein. The recipient must not, without limitation, (without Universal Music Publishing Group's prior written permission): A) reproduce, duplicate, copy, publish or otherwise exploit the downloaded material; B) show or play in publics or otherwise broadcast the downloaded material; or C) distribute the downloaded material contained within this email to any third party.